A Little Something For Your Snow Day…

I know not everybody reading is in the Toronto area but I think it’s pretty safe to say that most of Southern Ontario is getting this storm…

I hate snow, but I like snow days the odd time, like today. I’m one of the lucky ones who gets to sit here typing all snuggled up inside but that hasn’t stopped me from reminiscing or minimally engaging in winter activities and tracking my activities via instagram and facebook…

k 004

k 005

k 006

k 009k 011

Maybe we shouldn’t have used M&Ms for the eyes…

The reason I love days like today is because you finally get the chance to move at a bit slower of a pace. On every timeline and Twitter feed everyone seems to be relaxing and taking the time to invest in comfortable surroundings doing the things that they really enjoy, almost as if they are making up for the unforgiving weather by being extra kind to themselves and I love it. Though I’m so young I’m really in this phase in my life where I feel like every single second counts, and it’s important to me to make every single day count and so it’s awesome to see everybody else just taking the time to make themselves happy today regardless of opened or closed campuses and the controversy surrounding that..it’s something about a good old Canadian snow day that brings out the perseverance in people to push forward and be able to laugh about a potential misfortune. Here’s a few of my favorite pictures inspired by today (some I made, some I didn’t…)

67956_10151419275543966_735604090_n

480493_10151419276203966_1132020070_n 35xxuc kdni 7ca3e6bbb7baa2a0d32bf49c73797dbc kdjy

65526_549199845103830_2047333676_n

Regardless I’m happy to have had the opportunity to stay in sheltered from the storm. Now back to my essay writing and skittle eating…

k 013

About The Girl on Bloor

I'm a busy 20-something about town living in downtown Toronto and creating fun, easy recipes for those on the go!
This entry was posted in Critical Perspective and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

